noobunderground.blogg.se

Drivers for vizio tv as monitor reddit
Drivers for vizio tv as monitor reddit






  1. Drivers for vizio tv as monitor reddit install#
  2. Drivers for vizio tv as monitor reddit drivers#
  3. Drivers for vizio tv as monitor reddit update#
  4. Drivers for vizio tv as monitor reddit driver#

(Note: the forum software wouldn’t let me upload “edid.bin” because the file extension wasn’t whitelisted I’ve named it “edid.txt”. I’ll attach the EDID from my LG 40UB8000 TV

Drivers for vizio tv as monitor reddit driver#

There is definitely an NVIDIA driver bug here, but I think there are several possible work arounds. I looked into this, and I think I found the problem. Sorry you guys haven’t received any assistance, over HDMI works for me with an LG 40UB8000 + 370.23 + GeForce GTX 960. # Option "ModeValidation" "NoEdidHDMI2Check" # HorizSync source: edid, VertRefresh source: edid # nvidia-settings: X configuration file generated by nvidia-settings If it’s at all useful, here are the contents of my nf file: cat /etc/X11//nf I might try downgrading later and at least hold out there until a fix comes through.

Drivers for vizio tv as monitor reddit drivers#

Interesting to see that the version 361 drivers are working. Unfortunately, it didn’t help at all aside from that. Setting the NoEdidHDMI2Check mode validation did at least change things so my computer would attempt to do 60 Hz at 4K (wouldn’t even try before), which would leave me with a “no signal” screen. I got some help on reddit in regard to xorg settings here: I have an EVGA 960 4GB, which works perfectly at 4K-60Hz on my Vizio D40u-D1 40" TV under Windows 10, but only runs at 30Hz under Arch Linux. Oddly the Xorg logs doesn’t show any errors - it shows the attempts to switch to the resolution but no outcome.Īny help is greatly appreciated - if you need more info just ask for it.Ĭrazy… I was just about to start a thread about literally almost the exact same thing.

Drivers for vizio tv as monitor reddit install#

Install a newer Ubuntu 16.04 to spare drive and loaded up just the Nvidia driver and nothing else.Tried several kernels between current and 4.2.Added the Option for NoEdidHDMI2Check and some other seemingly relevant ones from the Nvidia README file in both in the /usr/share/X11/ and /etc/X11 locations.Install ALL driver versions available from both Ubuntu and the Updated Graphics PPA.Only color spaces that appear under the drop box for Monitor are RGB and YCbCr444 Under Linux - blank screen for a couple of seconds, no signal and finally safe switch back to working resolution. TV is a Vizio D40u-D1 with a +18Gbps supported cable (Vizio brand in fact) plugged into the only port that supports port 5. Under Windows the driver does switch into the reduced YCbCr422 color space when using the above. Exact same hardware running under either Windows 7 or Windows 10 gets and without any issue on latest stable drivers from Nvidia website. The setup - EVGA 960 GTX 2GB card running solo on a 圆4 Linux Mint 17.3 (Ubuntu 14.04 base) with 24GB RAM. The only caveat to my offer - no bounty if you are a Nvidia employee. I’m happy to provide logs and other information as needed - just ask.

drivers for vizio tv as monitor reddit

For others who have been having the same issue, I encourage you to add to this bounty as a way to say thanks since you’ll reap the rewards as well. First person who gives me a workable solution using my existing hardware on Linux Mint 17.3 with over HDMI 2.0 gets $150 via the payment method of their choice. Jump to page 2 of the post, give it a try and see if it works for you as well!ġ9 August 2016 - after more than two months of silence on these forums for this issue (and most of the other reported issues it seems as well) I’ve decided to open my wallet to get a fix from someone, anyone.

drivers for vizio tv as monitor reddit

Drivers for vizio tv as monitor reddit update#

25 August 2016 update - Andy from Nvidia has come through with a workaround by limiting modes to supported ones via a manual specified EDID from another 4K display.








Drivers for vizio tv as monitor reddit